Artist Profile: Milune – ‘lunacy’


American-Swiss rising star Milune aspires to create a safe space for anyone struggling with issues like mental health, sexuality, and discovering oneself in the midst of the rigours of life and love. This is her greatest passion.

‘lunacy,’ the latest indie-pop release from Milune, has an alluring and menacing vibe. The summery, upbeat song is best enjoyed through headphones with the volume turned all the way up. The listener will be captivated by her emotive vocals and intriguing production, which also features guitar, synth, and keys.

The captivating track showcases Milune’s ever-growing musical talents and creativity. Drawing from her resonating topics and experience, ‘lunacy’ sharpens her music discography. As she evolves both personally and professionally, her craft displays her dedication to unwaveringly lay the foundation for her presence in the music industry.

1. What’s your favourite song EVER and why?

That is an impossible question, I am a music lover of all different types of genre and I could never choose one song to define what the perfect song ever is, because every song is a different type of baby and it’s own way, each song can be the best song ever. You could not compare one to another two great songs, are two great songs, and they stand alone.

But one of my favorite song ever is “ghostin” by Ariana Grande and “when the party’s over” by Billie Eilish, they both have very similar feels, and in my personal opinion, it’s a type of feel of when a song sucks you in so much, that you can listen to it over and over til the end of time, even if it’s been out for ten years.

2. Tell us about the creative process! Where and how was the track produced?

Each song has its own creative process and its own journey, but with “lunacy” it was a very long process, with changing it many times. It started as a completely different song that I wrote alone, then through production we started to change it more and more, til we got to the perfect vibe that I was looking for, to really capture that feeling of madness without being too over the top, still understanding the madness and being able to disappear into it without it being the only thing that you can feel in the song. With this song it was a very unique process, as it is for every song, but it was one I very much enjoyed.

3. What motivates your music and what inspired this release?

Music is the driving force in life, always has been, always will be, and that doesn’t change for each release it’s a new goal to thrive towards, it’s a new exciting thing to work on but also it’s a new piece of myself and a new piece of my life that I get to share with the world, which is a very exciting vulnerable thing. It’s so exciting to release music, and I can’t wait to release so much more in the future.

4. Who would you recommend your audience to listen to?

Currently I am over the moon obsessed with Melanie Martinez and her new music; whoever hasn’t listen to it, should probably go listen to it. I also recommend to deep dive into random playlists, and scrolling around is sometimes how you find the best music that no-one has heard yet, cause there is so much more music out there that is still undiscovered, I think that’s also a fun way to find new music too.

5. What are your hopes for 2023?

I hope I get to finish my album and get to travel as much as I have been in this first part of the year, continue to meeting amazing people, continue to making amazing connections and creating music that I truly love, that I can share with the world as much as possible.

A WordPress.com Website.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started